How can I remove the ability to create a team when registering, but still allow participants to join a team from their Pledge Control Panel?

Synopsis
You wish to remove the 'Setup a Team' option from registration, but still allow participants to join a team from their Pledge Control Panel.

Solution
To accomplish this, perform the steps below.

Go to Pledge -> Settings and setup the following configuration:

  • Teams Enabled: YES
    Setting this field to yes will leave the 'Join a Team' option available
  • Allow participants to create teams?: NO
    Setting this field to NO will remove the Set up Team Registration page & Create a Team options from your event. These options are located in Participant Control Panel -> Participant Status

    NOTE:
    Participants will still be able to join a team from their Pledge Control Panel and/or registration page.

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.